Home  >  Pharma People
Pharma People
+ Font Resize -

BDMA elects V V Krishna Reddy as its new national president

Our Bureau, Hyderabad
Friday, October 6, 2017, 08:00 Hrs  [IST]

KRISHNA_REDDY.jpgThe Bulk Drug Manufacturers Association of India (BDMA) has elected V.V. Krishna Reddy, managing director of Sri Krishna Pharmaceuticals Limited, as its new national president.

BDMA, the apex body representing the entire API industry in the country, has elected its new office-bearers at its 26th Annual General Body Meeting of the Committee held in Hyderabad.

 The newly elected National president V.V. Krishna Reddy has been articulating the core issues of the bulk drug sector for many years. Reddy's Krishna Pharmaceuticals is a renowned bulk drug manufacturing company and had set up many units in different parts of the country. “I am privileged to have been elected as national president of BDMA. My priority would be to strongly pursue key issues facing the industry so that the industry gets the much-needed push to take the Indian API sector to the next level and make it a significant global player,” said Reddy.

BDMA earlier was headed by Jayant Tagore of Synthokem Labs. Handing over the mantle to V.V. Krishna Reddy, Tagore said,” the new executive body of BDMA would work hard for the betterment of Bulk drug Industry in the country. I wish all the best to the newly elected members and hope they will work hard to resolve all the issues facing the bulk drug industry in the country.”

Apart from V.V. Krishna Reddy, the other elected members of BDMA(I) include Raj Kumar Agrawal of Nakoda Chemicals, B. R. Sikri, director of ABS Mercantiles Pvt Limited, Mr. Naresh K. Gupta president of Lupin Ltd, S. Mani Managing director of Orchid Chemicals Ltd, R. Srinivasa Raju, chief executive director of Standard Products Mfg. Co., M. Vijay Kiran of Covalent Labs Pvt. and P. Anup Veer, director of Veerchemie and Aeromatics Pvt. Ltd, have been elected as senior vice president, vice president (North Zone) vice President (West Zone) vice president (South Zone) general secretary, secretary and treasurer respectively.


Post Your commentsPOST YOUR COMMENT
* Name :     
* Email :    
  Website :  
Copyright © 2016 Saffron Media Pvt. Ltd |