Home  >  TopNews
you can get e-magazine links on WhatsApp. Click here
+ Font Resize -

Election for APTI president, vice-presidents and state presidents to begin on June 24

Peethaambaran Kunnathoor, Chennai
Thursday, June 23, 2022, 08:00 Hrs  [IST]

The election to choose one national president and 23 state presidents of the Association of Pharmacy Teachers of India (APTI) for the term 2022-2027 is going to begin tomorrow, June 24.
The online election will be held in three days on 24, 25 and 26 June. Members who have updated their membership with the association are eligible to cast their votes from any corner of the world.
As per information published on the website of the APTI, pharmacy teachers from across the country will elect one national president and 23 state presidents. Simultaneously, they will elect five vice-presidents (zone wise) and two vice-presidents for each state.
According to sources from the APTI election office, state presidents for APTI branches in nine states will be elected unopposed as there are no opposite candidates. However, stiff competitions are there in Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha and Uttar Pradesh.
Presidents of APTI branches in Kerala, West Bengal, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, New Delhi and Punjab will be elected without competition. Meanwhile, no election will be held in Jammu and Kashmir as there is no candidate for president post and also for vice-president post. In West Bengal there is one candidate each for president and vice-president posts.
This time, according to senior faculty members, high enthusiasm and excitement are seen among members to cast their votes compared with what were seen in the previous elections. The major reason cited for this increased enthusiasm is awareness about the need of a strong national organisation for the teachers. Besides, all teachers in the country are facing similar problems with regards to salary, safety and satisfaction. A candidate for the national president post said awareness about a national unity is emerging among the pharmacy faculties in all the states. 
The returning officer Prof. Harish will declare the results on June 27.


Post Your commentsPOST YOUR COMMENT
* Name :     
* Email :    
  Website :  
Copyright © 2016 Saffron Media Pvt. Ltd |