Home  >  News
you can get e-magazine links on WhatsApp.Click here
Events + Font Resize -

AAGCP, Bengaluru Alumni to hold 14th STARS on August 12

Our Bureau, Bengaluru
Wednesday, August 9, 2017, 16:30 Hrs  [IST]

American Association of Government College Pharmacy (AAGCP), Bengaluru Alumni, New York USA is organising the 14th edition of the STARS (Sri Subbaraya Setty Teacher And Research Students) awards function on August 12, 2017 at the GM Rejoyz Digital Auditorium, Malleswaram, Bengaluru. The event commences at 2.30 pm.

Prof. V Prakash, president, International Society for Naturals, Nutraceuticals & Nutritionals, former director, CFTRI and Distinguished Scientist of CSIR has consented to be the chief guest and will present the Teacher Award.

Also present are J. Vijay Venkatraman, managing director & CEO, Oviya Med Safe Pvt. Ltd., Coimbatore and Karnataka drugs controller BT Khanapure as guests of honour.

This year’s award winner is Dr. Sunil S. Jalalpure, professor, Department of Pharmacognosy and Deputy Director, Dr. Prabhakar Kore Basic Science Research Centre, KLE University's College of Pharmacy, Belagavi, Karnataka. He receives the honours for his recognition of his merit in academic research and motivating young pharmacy students.

On the occasion, 8 post graduate students of Government College of Pharmacy, Bengaluru, will receive PG Research Grants from 'STARS, Sharada-Sally, Dr. Narasimha Murthy & Golden Jubilee Awards for Research Students.

Two B. Pharm final year students will receive 'Nadipuram Merit Scholarship' for Community Services in Patient Counselling.

For the event Dr. K. P. Ravindra, President, AAGCPA, USA and Dr. G. Jagadeesh, Scientific Coordinator, AAGCPA, USA will be present.

The awards are funded by Mr. Chandramohan Haranahalli (New York) in memory of his father Sri Subbaraya Setty; Mr. Mohan Nadipuram (New Jersey),Dr. Sreekant Murthy (Pennsylvania), and Dr. S. Narasimha Murthy (Mississippi).


* Name :     
* Email :    
  Website :  
Copyright © 2016 Saffron Media Pvt. Ltd |