Home  >  TopNews
Msc_Apr23 Advertisement
you can get e-magazine links on WhatsApp. Click here
Health & Insurance + Font Resize -

NABH notifies discontinuation of 10% discount on advance payment of three/four-year annual accreditation fee

Shardul Nautiyal, Mumbai
Friday, May 26, 2023, 08:00 Hrs  [IST]

The National Accreditation Board for Hospitals and Healthcare Providers (NABH) has notified to all the applicants and accredited health care organisations that the discount of 10% on advance payment of three/four years annual accreditation fee will not be applicable with effect from May 12, 2023 in any of the accreditation programme of NABH.

NABH is offering around 25 accreditation, certification and empanelment programmes for various types and maturity levels of hospitals and healthcare providers.

NABH is a constituent board of Quality Council of India (QCI), set up to establish and operate accreditation programmes for healthcare organisations. The board is structured to cater to much desired needs of the consumers and to set benchmarks for progress of the health industry. The board while being supported by all stakeholders including industry, consumers and government have full functional autonomy in its operation.

NABH will soon be initiating the drafting of the 6th edition of Hospital Accreditation Standards. The feedback/inputs will add value in developing new editions of hospital standards.

The hospital accreditation program was started in the year 2005. It is the flagship programme for NABH. This program was started with intent to improve healthcare quality and patient safety at public and private hospitals. It has subsequently grown to greater heights, with the standards being recognized internationally at par with other global healthcare accreditation standards and accredited by ISQua. The accreditation standards for hospitals focus on patient safety and quality of the delivery of services by the hospitals in a changing healthcare environment.

NABH had recently invited stakeholders’ recommendations on Draft 1st Edition Digital Health Accreditation Standards to measure the adoption of digital technology by a healthcare institution in providing patient care services.

These standards are expected to provide a quality rating for different hospitals based on their level of technology adoption. This quality rating will help reduce the information asymmetry and help patients make an informed choice of hospitals also.
NABH Digital Health Standards are divided into different chapters based on different clinical and non – clinical touch points. Further, these standards contain 151 objective elements, which are in-turn divided as core, commitment, achievement, and excellence, to assess maturity at different levels. These objective elements are universally applicable to all kinds of hospitals and are agnostic of their size (or bed capacity), location, ownership (Public, Private, PPP, Others) or even the service profile of the hospital (single – specialty or multi – specialty).


* Name :     
* Email :    
  Website :  
Copyright © 2016 Saffron Media Pvt. Ltd |